Underage DUI

Koch, Degn & Gomez LLP Attorneys serving Visalia and Fresno California clients - Website Buttons 02
Tough & Aggressive
Representation
Mr. Degn was a linguist and interrogator for the United States Army, speaking both Arabic and Spanish.

Get To Know Attorney Degn

Koch, Degn & Gomez LLP Attorneys serving Visalia and Fresno California clients - Website Buttons 04
Millions of Dollars
Recovered For Our Clients
We pride ourselves on effectively and comprehensively representing our clients’ best interests.

See What Makes Us Different

Koch, Degn & Gomez LLP Attorneys serving Visalia and Fresno California clients - Website Buttons 03
Free Case Consultation
Without Obligation
We know how to aggressively get to the heart of your case and provide you with the best possible solutions.

Contact Our Office Today

Underage DUI

Protect Your Future from Underage DUI Charges

A DUI charge is serious for anyone, resulting in jail or prison time, heavy fines, and a dark spot on their criminal record. However, it is even more harmful for a a young person arrested for an underage DUI. It can prevent them from achieving goals, getting jobs, being accepted to college, and other important adult milestones. An aggressive criminal defense lawyer can push back against charges of drunk driving and help you dodge a serious blow to your future.

 

 

Koch, Degn & Gomez has the extensive resources of skilled attorneys, former police officers, former district attorneys, and a team of expert witnesses which will help you fight your allegations to avoid conviction. We will work tirelessly to protect your record and future with any possible defense.

What Can I Expect?

 

If you are under 21 you can be arrested if you have any amount of alcohol in your system, since California is a zero-tolerance zone. California is very tough on underage drivers who drink, and the consequences are severe.

A conviction can result in:

 

  • 4 days to 6 months of jail time
  • Fines from $1,400-2,600
  • License suspension from 1-10 months

 

If you are a second time DUI or others were hurt from your actions, the penalties are even worse. You can lose coverage and face insurance premiums rising if you are convicted as well. Just because you are arrested does not mean you must be found guilty of underage DUI. You have a right to legal defense in court, and we will protect that right. We can challenge your arrest, evidence, and circumstances to allow you to drop or reduce charged. Call today for a free consultation to begin building your defense case.

Begin Your Defense Today

 

Your free consultation is waiting—call our firm today to get started!

Contact Us Now!